New Book Releases – June 21, 2022

Here we go again! Check out the new (and anticipated) book releases for this week. Here is a preview of 17 books that are released today so that you can make plans on which one you want to read first!. Of course, there are more books released this week, this is just a small preview!

Let us know which books you have been waiting for!

1 The House Across the Lake: A Novel by Riley Sager

Genre:   Fiction / Supernatural Thrillers 
Publisher: Dutton  
Pages: 368
Format:  Hardcover, Audiobook, and eBook 

Premise of the book:  Packed with sharp characters, psychological suspense, and gasp-worthy plot twists, Riley Sager’s The House Across the Lake is the ultimate escapist read . . . no lake house required.

2. The Lies I Tell: A Novel by Julie Clark

Genre:  Fiction / Women's Psychological 
Publisher ‏ : Sourcebooks Landmark
Pages: 307
Format: Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, Audiobook
Premise of this novel:  The Lies I Tell is a twisted domestic thriller that dives deep into the psyches and motivations of two women and their unwavering quest to seek justice for the past and rewrite the future.

3. Never Coming Home by Kate M. Williams

Genre:  Fiction / Science & Technology for Teens 
Publisher ‏ : ‎Delacorte Press
Pages: 320
Format: Hardcover, eBook, and Audiobook 

Premise of this book: The beach read you have been dying for! When ten of America's hottest teenage influencers are invited to an exclusive island resort, things are sure to get wild. But murder isn't what anyone expected. Will anyone survive?

4. Maggie Moves On by Lucy Score

Genre:  Fiction / Women's Humorous 
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Forever 
Pages: 417
Format:  Hardcover,  Paperback, Audiobook, and eBook

The premise of the book is: House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can’t wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in tiny Kinship, Idaho, with only a cot and a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less. She has her to-do lists, her blueprints, and her team. What she doesn’t have is time for sexy, laid-back landscaper Silas Wright...
Can these opposites turn up the heat… without burning down the house?

5. Lapvona: A Novel by Ottessa Moshfegh

Genre:  Fiction / Teen & Young Adult Pirate Action & Adventure
Publisher ‏ : Penguin Press
Pages: 321
Format:  Hardcover, Paperback, Audiobook, Kindle

The Premise of the book is below:  In a village in a medieval fiefdom buffeted by natural disasters, a motherless shepherd boy finds himself the unlikely pivot of a power struggle that puts all manner of faith to a savage test, in a spellbinding novel that represents Ottessa Moshfegh’s most exciting leap yet.

6. Turkey and the Wolf: Flavor Trippin’ in New Orleans [A Cookbook] by Mason Hereford

Genre:  Cajun & Creole Cooking, Food & Wine
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Ten Speed Press
Pages: 256
Format: Hardcover and eBook, 

The Premise of the book is below:  A fun, flavorful cookbook with more than 95 recipes and Power-Ups featuring chef Mason Hereford’s irreverent take on Southern food, from his awarding-winning New Orleans restaurant Turkey and the Wolf.
 

7. My Greatest Save: The Brave, Barrier-Breaking Journey of a World Champion Goalkeeper by Briana Scurry (Author), Wayne Coffey  (Author)

Genre:  Soccer Biographies / Memoirs
Publisher ‏ : Abrams Press
Pages: 288
Format:  Hardcover,  eBook, Hardcover
The Premise of the book: A deeply moving and painfully honest memoir from the trailblazing, World Cup–winning, Olympic gold medalist, and US Women’s soccer goalie Briana Scurry.

8. The Ballad of Perilous Graves by Alex Jennings

Genre:  Fiction / Black & African American Fantasy 
Publisher ‏ : ‎  Redhook
Pages: 464
Format:  Hardcover, Paperback, eBook, Audiobook

The Premise of the book is: Music is magic in this vibrant and imaginative debut novel set in a fantastical version of New Orleans where a battle for the city's soul brews between two young mages, a vengeful wraith, and one powerful song.

9. An Island Wedding: A Novel by Jenny Colgan

Genre:  Fiction / Holiday Romance
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Avon
Pages:  400 
Format: Hardcover, Paperback, Audiobook, and eBook 

The Premise of the book is: New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan brings us a delightful summer novel that will sweep you away to the remote Scottish island of Mure, where two very different weddings are about to take place…

10. A Thousand Miles by Bridget Morrissey

Genre: Fiction / Women's Friendship 
Publisher: Berkley
Pages: 368
Format:   Paperback, eBook, and audiobook

The premise of the book is:  After a decade of silence, Dee and Ben reunite for a road trip they once promised to take. It’s going to be a bumpy ride.

11. Gilt by Jamie Brenner

Genre:  Fiction /  Comedic Dramas & Plays
Publisher ‏ : G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 384
Format:  Hardcover, Audiobook, and eBook
 The Premise of the book is: A luxurious and richly compelling new novel from the bestselling author of Blush, about a famous family jewelry dynasty and the hidden past that could topple it all.

12. Lucie Yi Is Not a Romantic by Lauren Ho

Genre:  Fiction / Asian American Literature 
Publisher ‏ : ‎ G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 415
Format:  Hardcover, Audiobook,  and eBook

The Premise of the book is:  An ambitious career woman signs up for a co-parenting website only to find a match she never expected, in this unflinchingly funny and honest novel from the author of Last Tang Standing.

13. On Rotation: A Novel by Shirlene Obuobi

Genre:  Fiction / Black & African American Women's 
Publisher: Avon
Pages: 220
Format: Hardcover, Audiobook, and eBook

The Premise of the Book: For fans of Grey’s Anatomy and Seven Days in June, this dazzling debut novel by Shirlene Obuobi explores that time in your life when you must decide what you want, how to get it, & who you are, all while navigating love, friendship, and the realization that the path you’re traveling is going to be a bumpy ride.

14. All for Love: The Transformative Power of Holding Space by Matt Kahn

Genre: Spiritualism / Love and Romance
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Sounds True
Pages: 176
Format: Hardcover, Audiobook, and eBook
The Premise of the book: Awaken your inner healer, transform conflict, and embrace our ever-changing world with confidence and compassion.

15. Escape (A Billy Harney Thriller, 3) by James Patterson – Release June 20, 2022

Genre: Fiction / Murder and Suspense Thrillers
Publisher : Little, Brown and Company
Pages: 448
Format: Hardback, Paperback, Audiobook, and eBook

The Premise of this book: #1 New York Times bestselling detective Billy Harney of The Black Book is chasing down a billionaire crime boss and a prison escape artist while a young girl's life hangs in the balance.

16. Do Hard Things: Why We Get Resilience Wrong and the Surprising Science of Real Toughness by Steve Magness

Genre:  Sports Journalism
Publisher : HarperOne
Pages: 320
Format: Hardback, Audiobook, and eBook

The Premise of this book: From beloved performance expert, executive coach, and coauthor of Peak Performance Steve Magness comes a radical rethinking of how we perceive toughness and what it means to achieve our high ambitions in the face of hard things.


17. The Self-Made Widow by Fabian Nicieza

Genre:  Fiction / General Humorous 
Publisher : G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pages: 400
Format: Hardback, Paperback, Audiobook, and eBook 

The Premise of this book: From the cocreator of Deadpool and author of Suburban Dicks comes a diabolically funny murder mystery that features two unlikely sleuths investigating a murder that reveals the dark underbelly of suburban marriage.

So there you have it and plenty to choose from.  Were you waiting for any of these new releases?  Hope you have a great week and that the time goes slow enough for you to read more than usual!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: